This Weeks Read: My True Love Gave To Me

Twelve of the best authors in Y.A. come together this holiday season to bring you My True Love Gave to Me, a collection of short-stories that centre around the various holidays and celebrations that take place this time of year.

Credit: goodreads.com
Credit: goodreads.com

Looking at the author contributors on the cover, I’m confident that these stories will become a must-read every Christmas. Normally I’m not a fan of holiday-themed books, mostly because I’ve never read anything that I have really enjoyed. There isn’t much out there to begin with in Y.A. for holiday-themed novels, but I think this one is going to completely change my opinion!

Although I will most likely devour this book in a couple of days, I think it would also be fun to spread out the stories to a couple a week as you countdown to Christmas or whatever holiday you celebrate.

If you’ve read the book already, then let me know what you thought! And if you have any holiday-themed recommendations, I’d love to hear them!

My True Love Gave To Me can be purchased at major book retailers and more information can be found here.

Leave a Reply

