Friday Favorite: The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians series)

Friday Favorites is a weekly post where I share favorite books or series of mine that I’ve previously read. Hopefully they’ll become favorites of yours too!

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan   (Photo by Sabrina Scarpino/SAIT Polytechnic)
Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan (Photo by Sabrina Scarpino/SAIT Polytechnic)

 

I have always been interested in Greek mythology, so it was no question on whether or not I would love this series. When I read this series for the first time a few years ago, I found I loved it even more than I thought. So much so, that I devoured the first four books in one weekend, and when the fifth finally came out, that one as well. Rick Riordan has crafted a world full of fun, brave and fearless characters, crazy quests and a lot of laughs. Reading this series made me want to live in this world, and attend Camp Half-Blood. I loved how the myths and gods/goddesses were entwined within the novels, and our heroes’ quests, and found myself learning about myths that I hadn’t even heard of before! So indulge yourself this weekend and start this series, you won’t be disappointed.

To learn more about this series, check out the author’s official website, and visit your local book retailer to purchase a copy!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Friday Favorite: The Lightning Thief (Percy Jackson and the Olympians series)

Leave a Reply

